

February 21, 2017 Wyndham Garden Hotel Austin, Texas

Registration opened at 0730 and a continental breakfast was provided. Fees observed were: \$50 member advanced, \$60 member in-person, and \$65 non-member in-person. There were 73 attendees (51 advanced registration, 22 in-person).

The Level I/II, Level III, and Level IV Committees met in session from 0800 to 0840.

Call to Order – The General Membership Meeting was called to order by President Garza at 0845 with an opening prayer and the Pledge of Allegiance.

Approval of the November 2016 General Membership Meeting minutes were tabled for the May meeting.

Presidents Announcements – Robin Garza

<u>TTCF Lifetime Achievement Award</u> – The membership was informed that the 2016 award has been bestowed to Sally Snow.

<u>TTCF Trauma Champion Award</u> – The membership was informed that the 2016 award has been bestowed to Rosie Bolenbaucher. Ms. Bolenbaucher was presented the award by President Garza and recognized by the membership in attendance.

Capitol Day Activities – Marvin Cloud, Jennifer Kraatz

Mr. Cloud and Ms. Kraatz gave a short presentation to the membership regarding the day's activities and purpose. Capitol Day packets were distributed to the membership that included capitol maps, legislators committee appointments, office locations, and logistics. The membership was reminded that the legislature will recognized trauma healthcare providers in the House at 1000, and in the Senate at 1100. The membership was encouraged to visit with as many legislators as possible during the day. There was a reminder that the buses were scheduled to return to the hotel from the capitol at 1600.

Special Election DAL #2 – Robin Garza

A special election for the vacated DAL #2 position was conducted per bylaw regulations. The position vacancy occurred by the election of Sherry Jennings to President-Elect. Ms. Cotner-Pouncy has occupied the DAL #2 seat by presidential appointment since its vacancy. The floor was opened to nominations by President Garza. Ms. Cotner-Pouncy was nominated. No other nominations were voiced or submitted. There was a motion to close the floor to nominations by Jacky Betts with a second by Sandie Williams. The motion as passed, the floor was closed to nominations, and Ms. Cotner-Pouncy was elected to the DAL #2 positon.

The membership participated in a short congratulatory video to Dr. Ken Mattox for the 50th anniversary of his annual trauma conference.

Adjournment – The meeting was adjourned by President Garza at 0855, whereupon the membership was transported to the state capitol via buses for Capitol Day activities. The next scheduled TTCF General Membership Meeting is May 9, 2017 in Austin.

Record by,

Brett Dodwell TTCF Secretary